Certification Commission Chair

  • Mr. James E. Short – Chief Operating Officer Acuity Consulting, Inc.; Ret. Deputy Assistant Secretary for Financial Operations, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Financial Management and Comptroller, USAF

Certification Commissioners

  • Mr. Scott Bauer – Deputy Director, Acquisition Career Management for OSD and the 4th Estate
  • Mr. Charles Cook, III – President at C. Cook Advisory Services LLC; former Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Navy (Financial Management and Comptroller)
  • Ms. Irma P. Finocchiaro – Director Defense Programs, Syracuse University – Whitman School of Management
  • LTG Thomas A. Horlander – Director, Army Budget, Office of the Assistant Secretary of the Army (Financial Management and Comptroller)
  • Ms. Sharlynn P. Kaina – Director, Workforce Management and Executive Services, Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Air Force for Financial Management and Comptroller
  • Mr. Gilbert ‘Dick’ R. Reed, III – US Navy
  • Mr. Fred ‘Al’ Runnels, Jr. – Executive Director, ASMC
  • Mr. Jimaye Harold Sones – Director, DoD Information Networks Readiness & Security Inspections Directorate, Defense Information Systems Agency
  • **Dr. Nancy L. Spruill – Director, Acquisition Resources and Analysis, Office of the Under Secretary Defense (Acquisition, Technology, and Logistics)
  • Mr. Alvin Tucker – Ret. Executive Director, ASMC
  • Ms. Kathy L. Watern – Executive Director, Air Force Life Cycle Management Center

**Advisory Member