This year's outstanding winners wrote essays on the current topic of the Department of Defense (DoD) facing significant reductions in future obligation authority.

First Place
MAJ James E. Inguagiato, CDFM-A
Tampa Bay Chapter
Currently assigned to US Special Operations Command, Tampa Fl.

Second Place
Christopher L. Babcock, CDFM-A
National Guard Chapter
Currently employed by Accenture.

Third Place
Jeffrey P. Moon
Alamo City Chapter
Currently located at the US Army Medical Command, Ft Sam Houston, TX

These outstanding authors will be recognized on stage at PDI 2012 in Anaheim, CA.

Check back at to read the winning essays.