Congratulations to the 2013 National High School Scholarship Award recipients

LTG (R) James F. McCall Award ($3,000)

  • Monica Wendell, Central New York Leatherstocking


$2,000 Winners

  • John Stallings, Montgomery
  • Breanna Thompson, Buckeye
  • Zoe Spornhauer, Buckeye
  • Kevin Cao, Washington
  • Xinye Zhang, Hampton Roads


$1,000 Winners

  • Amanda Cook, Central Missouri
  • Kari Payne, Sequoyah
  • Katharine Bond, Mississippi Sound
  • Michael Masters, Indianapolis
  • Alex Wagner, Gulf Coast


Additionally, the following previous winners will receive scholarships this year.

  • Kristine Bremer
  • Christopher Harlow
  • Robert Lyerly
  • Angela  Machina
  • Patrick O'Neill
  • Katherine Wang
  • Dorothy Young
  • Yin Lin
  • Justin Gregoire

The ASMC wishes these bright students the best of luck in their academic endeavors.